Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!

News & Announcements

News and Announcements from the City of Coweta

City News and Annoucements

New Councilmembers

Posted on 5/13/2015 by Simon Williams

Steve Sinclair and Evette Morris were recently elected as City of Coweta councilmembers. Here they are shown being sworn into their positions by City Clerk Joyce Terry positions, ahead of their first Council meeting on 05-02-2015.

City Council

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the 1st Monday of each month at the Coweta City Hall Council Chambers, located at 310 South Broadway, Coweta, Oklahoma.

Ward 1: Steve Sinclair                                                  Ward 2:  Yvette Morris
Term Date May 2019
                                                    Term Date May 2019        


Ward 3:  Billy Embrey, Vice Mayor                                 Ward 4: Steve Garman
Term Date April 2017                                                   Term Date April 2017

At Large:  Robert Morton, Mayor         
Term Date April 2017

Asset 1 Asset 2 Asset 3 Asset 5 Asset 6 Asset 9 Asset 26 Asset 27 Asset 28 Asset 29 Asset 30 Asset 31 Asset 32 Asset 33 Asset 34 Asset 35 Asset 21 Asset 22 Asset 23 Asset 24